How do I unshare a VoiceThread?
A VoiceThread is a fully dynamic space that can be updated at any time. This means you can make it private again after you've shared it, or you can un-share it with one person while leaving it shared with another.
Unsharing with an individual
If you have shared your VoiceThread with individual contacts, you can unshare with those individuals.
- Go to your MyVoice page.
- Click on the gear menu icon in the bottom-right corner of your VoiceThread.
- Select Share.
- Click the yellow sharing icons next to a person's name so they turn gray.
That person will no longer be able to view or comment on your VoiceThread. Unshare with multiple people at once by clicking on their names to select them, and then clicking the sharing icons next to one person's name to turn the icons gray. The changes will be applied to all selected contacts.
Unsharing with a Group
If you have shared a VoiceThread with a Group, you will need to remove the VoiceThread from the Group in order to unshare it with those members. Click here to learn more about removing a VoiceThread from a Group.