What does each Playback Option mean?
Customize the way others view your VoiceThread using these options:
- Wait "X" seconds before turning the page?
- Start playing when opened?
- Show fullscreen when opened?
- Allow others to download original images and documents?
- Hide final share page?
- Allow others to Export?
- Allow others to Make a Copy?
Wait "X" seconds before turning the page.
X = the number of seconds after all the comments have played before the VoiceThread automatically goes to the next slide. The default is 4 seconds, but you can change it to anything you would like. If you want your viewers to linger in order to encourage commenting on a slide, you'll want to make it longer, but if you want your voicethread to play back like you're giving a presentation, you probably want to set X to 0 seconds.
Start playing when opened?
This option automatically plays the VoiceThread when it's opened. If there are comments on the first slide, they will start playing as soon as the VoiceThread is opened. If there are no comments, the slide will advance after the set number of seconds has passed. This feature is enabled by default.
Show fullscreen when opened?
This option automatically shows the VoiceThread in fullscreen mode when it is opened. The viewer of the VoiceThread can turn off fullscreen mode by clicking the fullscreen button on the top-right of VoiceThread. This feature is disabled by default, and you can choose to enable it.
Allow others to download original images and documents?
This option allows viewers of your VoiceThread to download your original slides to their computers by right-clicking on the slide. Comments will not be included. This feature is disabled by default. This option is available only to VoiceThread Pro users and Pro Educators.
Hide final share page?
This option allows the final share slide of your VoiceThread to be hidden. This feature is disabled by default. It is available to all upgraded-account holders.
Allow others to Export?
This option allows others to export your VoiceThread. Please see Exports for more information about exporting. This feature is enabled by default.
Allow others to Make a Copy?
This option allows you to determine whether anyone can make a copy of the VoiceThread. This feature is disabled by default. See How do I make a copy of a VoiceThread? for more information.