Deleting/Disabling a Group or Course
When you no longer need a Group that you have created, you can delete it. This will not delete any VoiceThreads or accounts; it will only remove the sharing permissions for the VoiceThreads that had been shared there. This means that the members of the Group members will no longer have access to the VoiceThreads you had shared there.
- Access the Groups and Contacts page.
- Click on the name of the Group you wish to delete.
- Click on the “Overview” header just below the Group name on the right.
- Click the red “Delete” button.
- Confirm by clicking “Delete”.
Disabling a Course Group created through your LMS
If your institution has integrated VoiceThread with your Learning Management System, then your Course Groups are created for you automatically. You can disable these when your course has ended. Disabling a Course Group means that you and your students will no longer be able to access it from your LMS. Course Groups that have been disabled can be re-enabled if you contact VoiceThread Support.
From your VT Home page
Follow the steps above, but instead of a “Delete” button, you’ll see a “Disable” button.
From the Course View in your LMS
If you have a VT link in your LMS set to take you to the Course View, you can disable the course right from there. Just click on the menu icon at the top of the screen, and select “Disable Course” from the menu.