1. VoiceThread Docs
  2. Web Application
  3. Groups and Contacts
  4. Leaving a Group

Leaving a Group

If you no longer want to be part of someone else’s Group, you can remove yourself.

From the VT Home Page

  1. Go to your VT Home Page.
  2. Expand the sidebar on the left side of the page.
  3. Hover your mouse over the group you want to leave.
  4. Click on the remove icon to the right of the group title.
  5. Confirm.


From your Groups and Contacts page

  1. Access theĀ Groups and Contacts page.
  2. Click on the name of the Group on the left.
  3. Click on the “Overview” tab.
  4. Click on the button that says “Remove Me”.

Screen Shot 2015-08-24 at 9.08.34 PM

Was this article helpful?